WEBINAR: Foreign Animal Disease and Secure Pork Supply Plan: What You Need to Know

October 2, 2018
1:00 pm CST / 2:00 pm ET / 11:00 am PT

In this webinar, Pork Checkoff’s Dr. Patrick Webb will offer an update on the latest information about African swine fever and other foreign animal diseases that continue to spread around the world and what steps U.S. pig farmers should be doing to protect their farms. The webinar will be moderated by Kevin Schulz, senior staff writer for National Hog Farmer.
Other presenters include:
  • Dr. Maryn Ptaschinski- Veterinarian Texas A&M’s Institute for Infectious Animal Diseases
  • Dr. Russ Nugent- Arkansas producer and Chair Pork Checkoff’s Swine Health Committee
Highlights of this program include:
  • A preview of how the new Secure Pork Supply plan’s software will provide real-time pig health information to help producers make better management decisions and improve their business continuity plans during a pig health emergency.
  • Real-world insights from our panel expert on practical biosecurity practices that producers and veterinarians should already by doing to reduce their risk of exposure to the effects of both foreign and domestic diseases.

Register here.

Webinar: FAD and Secure Pork Supply Plan: What You Need to Know