Lois Britt Memorial Scholarship

The National Pork Producers Council (NPPC) conducts a scholarship program to assist young adults in agriculture.  This program is the Lois Britt Memorial Scholarship Program sponsored by CME Group. Five $2,500 scholarships will be awarded to students who intend to pursue a career in the pork industry.  The scholarships are focused at undergraduate students in a two-year swine program or a four-year college of agriculture. Get more information here.


Pork Checkoff Scholarships and Internships

The Pork Checkoff sponsors a scholarship program available to college students who are current juniors or seniors planning to pursue a career field related to swine production. Those planning to attend veterinary or graduate school and major in a discipline with an emphasis on swine are also encouraged to apply for scholarships. Visit pork.org for more information.

The Pork Checkoff offers internship opportunities at their Clive, IA, office during the summer. Visit pork.org for more information.