Left: Emily Roush, Lebanon, talks with legislators about modern pig barns.

Right: Incoming KPA Chairman Art Sauder, Great Bend, recognizes outgoing Chairman Scott Pfortmiller for his contribution to the orgnaization.

Earlier this month, the Kansas Pork Association hosted its annual legislative reception at the historic Dillon House, located across the street from the State Capitol in Topeka.
KPA board members were given the opportunity to visit with legislators about challenges and advancements in the pork industry.
The reception was held in conjunction with the KPA executive board meeting and the annual meeting.
Speakers included Kansas Secretary of Agriculture Mike Beam and0 John Bottenberg of Bottenberg and Associates.
Outgoing KPA chairman Scott Pfortmiller, St. John, was recognized for his contribution and support of the organization. Art Sauder, Great Bend, was elected as the new Chairman.
Jason Hall, Elkhart, and Emily Roush, Lebanon, were elected for another term on the board.
KPA hosts Legislative Reception