On Feb. 20, the Kansas Pork Association hosted its annual legislative reception at the historic Dillon House, located across the street from the State Capitol in Topeka. KPA board members were given the opportunity to visit with legislators while enjoying a catered meal from Pacha’s By the Pound BBQ.

The reception was held in conjunction with the KPA executive board meeting and the annual meeting, at which National Pork Board CEO Bill Even was a speaker.

Outgoing KPA Chairman Jim Crane and board member Jeff Dohrman were recognized for their contribution and support of the organization. Scott Pfortmiller, St. John, was elected as the new chairman. David Hartter, Sabetha, was newly elected to the board.

KPA holds annual Legislative Reception