The 2018 Farm Bill was passed in December, 2018. Though it has much in common with the previous farm bill, there are some significant differences. These in-depth Farm Bill meetings will cover the new provisions of the programs, economic decisions to consider when making a decision, and present a new decision tool for producers to use. Specifically the discussion will look at commodity programs, particularly the economics of the ARC/PLC decision and the OSU-KSU Farm Program Decision Aid. There will also be discussion of SCO and changes in crop insurance.
 
Speakers are Dr. Mykel Taylor, Dr. Monte Vandeveer, Robin Reid, and Dr. Dan O’Brien, as well as local extension agents and FSA personnel.
 
Hill City: Monday, August 26, 2019
Graham County 4-H Building
Graham County Fairgrounds
Hill City , KS
1:00 – 4:30 pm
Contact: Alyssa Rippe-May – alyssar@ksu.edu or 785.475.8121
 
Goodland: Tuesday, August 27, 2019
Elks Lodge
1523 Arcade St.
Goodland , KS
8:30 am – 12:00 noon
Contact: Jeanne Falk Jones – jfalkjones@ksu.edu or 785.890.4880
 
Leoti: Tuesday, August 27, 2019
Wichita County Community Building
Wichita County Fairgrounds
Leoti , KS
2:30 – 6:00 pm
Contact: Allen Baker – abaker@ksu.edu or 620-375-2724
 
Plains: Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Plains Community Building
812 Grand Ave.
Plains , KS
10:00 am – 3:00 pm. Lunch included. 
Contact: Elly Sneath – sneath@ksu.edu  or 620-873-8790
 
Great Bend: Thursday, August 29, 2019
Great Bend Events Center
3111 10th St.
Great Bend , KS
8:30 am – 12:00 noon
Contact: Alicia Boor – aboor@ksu.edu or 620-793-1910
 
Wichita: Friday, August 30, 2019
Sedgwick County Extension Office
7001 W 21st St N.
Wichita , KS
8:30 am – 12:00 noon.
Contact: Jeff Seiler – jseiler4@ksu.edu or 316-660-0153
 
Parsons: Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Southeast Area Research and Extension Center
25092 Ness Road
Parsons , KS
1:00 – 4:30 pm
Contacts:
Dale Helwig – dhelwig@ksu.edu or 620-429-3849 
James Coover – jcoover@ksu.edu or 620-724-8233 
 
 
Ottawa: Wednesday, September 4, 2019
Celebration Hall, Franklin County Fairgrounds
220 W. 17th St.
Ottawa , KS
8:30 am – 12:00 noon
Contact: Darren Hibdon – dhibdon@ksu.edu or 785-229-3520
 
Seneca: Thursday, September 5, 2019
Nemaha County Community Center
1500 Community Dr.
Seneca , KS
1:00 – 4:30 pm
Contact: Margaret Chamas – mchamas@ksu.edu or 785.985.3623
 
Concordia: Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Commercial Building, Cloud County Fairgrounds
Industrial Road
Concordia , KS
1:00 – 4:30 pm
Contact: Tyler Husa – thusa@ksu.edu or 785-243-8185
 
Farm Bill Meetings Scheduled